SZABIST Students Council (SSC) Larkana

The SZABIST Student Council- Larkana Chapter has been formed in 2015 to promote and safeguard the interests of the students relating to academics and extracurricular activities as effectively as possible. The Student Council-Larkana Chapter has been envisaged as a body that will aim to address the concerns of students in cooperation with the Faculty and Administration of SZABIST- Larkana Campus and SZABIST, Karachi. The Council will also act to promote and ensure accountability within the societies that function for the purpose of providing recreation and extra-curricular activities for the student body.

The Council will act as a consultative body with the administration of the university in all administrative matters and policy decisions which pertain to the student body directly. Most importantly, the Council will aim to achieve the above objectives without getting involved in any political issues within or outside SZABIST- Larkana Campus. The Following are the elected members of SSC-Larkana Campus 2019-20

Executive Body


Adnan Pathan



Farhan Shaikh

Vice President


Sooraj Kumar

General Secretary

Governing Body

Name Designations
Rida-e-Zehra BBA Program Representative
Jahanzeb Saleem BSAF Program Representative
Manish Kumar BSCS Program Representative
Abdul Ahad Surhio MBA Program Representative

Currently functional societies under SSC:

Name Abbreviations
SSS SZABIST Sports SocietyClick Here
EACD Entertainment, Art, Culture and DramaClick Here
BR&DD Book Reading , Debate and DeclamationClick Here
SELS Entrepreneurial & LeadershipClick Here
IEEE Institute of Electrical and Electronic EngineerClick Here
CSR Corporate Social ResponsibilityClick Here
M&M Marketing and MediaClick Here
ZEF Finance & EconomicsClick Here

  • Click Here to Download SSC Constitution
  • View Website